Home > Random Thoughts > Crazy little thing called love…

Crazy little thing called love…

Love seems to be all around me lately. From the “royal” Kardashian wedding, to friends getting engaged, celebrating anniversaries and having babies,  I just can’t seem to escape it. Which is why I am instead going to embrace it and dedicate this post to…..yep, you guessed it, LOVE. Sounds sappy, I know. And it probably is. But I would just like to take this opportunity to tell all you lovebirds out there how happy I am for all of you, and to wish a very Happy Anniversary to the most adorable couple I’ve ever met. You guys are lucky to have found each other, and I am lucky to call you both my friends. My only regret is that we didn’t meet sooner (although I feel like it’s been already been forever and a day). Here’s to your first year, your civil union, and to being a role model for what true love looks like.
Mark & Brett, this one’s for you. happy anniversary!

And this one’s for all my fellow single ladies out there….
love yourself and the rest will follow… eventually.. I think!


  1. Mark Hetrick
    September 2, 2011 at 3:17 am

    Awww I love you! I am so happy we did finally meet! What a NICE post… I wish Brett wasn’t snoring next to me right now so I could tell him! I’m pretty much ready to be back in the Wilmetto… Gilson’s awaits 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

