Home > Random Thoughts, Things I Love > I Heart Chicago

I Heart Chicago

Although there are a bunch of great songs on the radio right now that I’m completely in love with (moves like jagger, edge of glory, if i die young, party rock anthem, just to name a few), I’ve pretty much been listening to this song non-stop ever since I heard it a few days ago:

\This City\ by Patrick Stump (ft. Lupe Fiasco)
This city is my city/And I love it/Yeah, I love it
I was born and raised here/I got it made here
And if I have my way,/I’m gonna stay here

After living in Colorado for the past year, a good friend of mine finally moved back to Chicago today (yay!). Although there are times when I wonder what it would be like to live in NYC, California, or even Europe, I sit back and realize how awesome it is right here in Chicago. At the end of the day, this is my city too, Patrick Stump, and I absolutely love it. I mean…how could you not?

Between it’s great architecture, awesome sports teams, delicious food, incredible shopping, accessible public transportation, and stunning lake views, Chicago really knows what’s up. I honestly can that I love it all; yes, even the crazy weather!

>>sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

