Home > Random Thoughts > Summer recap

Summer recap

The first day of autumn isn’t officially until September 23, so I know I’ve got a good couple of weeks to squeeze in some more summer fun before it’s over. But with the temperatures already starting to drop, I found myself reaching for the flannel sheets on Monday and I gotta tell you, my bed has never felt cozier! It has been nearly impossible to crawl out of this nest of mine the past few mornings.
Suffice it to say… summer is drawing to an end, which is why I am dedicating this post to the last 5 months of my life. Between last-minute weekend trips, concerts, and barbecues, it’s been one great summer! Humor me while I look back on some of my favorite summer memories…

BBQ lessons with Mom

4th of July BBQ with some crazy & awesome friends

reunion in Michigan... playing shanghai

Wisconsin sunset

countless after-work drinks at Seul's

nights out with best friends

Alex is back!

4 shows at Ravinia...

up close & personal with carrie

Summer's just not complete without a trip to Wrigley

We’ll see what else I can get myself into over the next few weeks, but regardless, I declare summer 2011 a success. I don’t know about you, but I am ready for boots, hoodies, and football!

Apple picking, anyone?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

