Home > Fashion, L.A.M.B. +/- No Doubt > L.A.M.B. Spring 2012

L.A.M.B. Spring 2012

Well folks, here they are…. some of my favorite looks from today’s L.A.M.B. show in NYC. I know you’ve all been anxiously awaiting to see what Gwen came up with for her spring 2012 collection…. or maybe that was just me? Yeah, that sounds more like it. Indulge me and enjoy my review of the show 🙂
Although Gwen was not there, the collection did not disappoint. WWD tweeted that it was “a logistical nightmare trying to get into the L.A.M.B. presentation. Lots of lines forming every which way,” and this is how USA Today Style described the incredible atmosphere: “L.A.M.B. presentation is like going to the club: long line, thumping music, hot girls, getting stepped on, “bouncers” and crazy dark.” One day, I will be there to experience this first-hand, just you wait and see….
Reviews have been fantastic so far and I can totally see why:

love that the show was dedicated to NYC today.

I want this black and white sweater so.freaking.bad.
and the yellow & white bucket bag!

and I love this tank….

and pretty much this entire outfit.

bright blue shoes? yes, please.

adorable dress!

there are those shoes again!

cute skirt.

cute outfit.

digging the chevron dress

OK, can we please just talk about those cerulean blue buckled platforms? No idea where I would wear them, but I’ve got about 8 months to figure it out. I also want those cute strappy black wedges. Gimme gimme.
As far as the clothes go, I am totally in love with all the black & white graphic patterns mixed with the bursts of bright colors. Gwen calls her inspiration for these two themes the “rat pack group” and “high voltage.” Oh yeah, and “Maharaja – an Indian inspiration – loosely weaves in and out.”
I think the models looked absolutely  gorgeous with their smokey eyes and high buns with the dark extensions woven throughout; they’ve been described as “Nubian warriors.” Love it and I love the entire collection. Guess this means I gotta hit the treadmill and start savin’ the dollars! I’m not sure I am going to be able to wait until this stuff hits the Rack!!

Which outfits are your favorites??

>>source

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

