Home > Random Thoughts > Mix Morning Mindbender

Mix Morning Mindbender

Yesterday, I left out a very crucial part of my daily ritual that helps keep me going….

The best morning radio show....EVER.

Yup, Eric & Kathy on 101.9 the Mix. It’s only the single best morning radio show ever. They keep me company every single morning on my way to work. And every single morning, they do this thing called the “Mix Morning Mindbender.” They ask a question, we give the answer. This morning, the question was:

A new study finds that those who get out of bed by this time, on average, do better in the workplace and have a lower chance of being depressed, stressed, or overweight.

And the answer is……

6:58 am!

Starting tomorrow, I am going to (attempt) to try this out. Usually, I don’t roll out of bed until 7:15ish. Shower. Throw together an outfit. And I’m out the door by 8:05. I eat breakfast and do my makeup (very carefully) in the car (only when I’m at a red light) on my way to work.
Because I will be waking up 15 minutes earlier tomorrow morning, I best be getting to bed. Check back on Friday to see how well I fared, and if I am feeling any less stressed! Predictions, anyone??

  1. September 20, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    I too have been known to apply make up in a moving vehicle…I mean red lights only! Terrible habit!

  2. September 22, 2011 at 4:00 am

    Terrible habit, indeed…. In fact, I just read online that applying makeup while driving can raise your insurance rates, get you pulled over, and officially make you a “crash risk.” Perhaps we should re-think this?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

